Theta Pi

Theta Pi is a local sorority founded by five women in 1979. The five founding members created Theta Pi as an alternate to the fraternity-dominated social life of the time.

Chapter Nickname: Theta Pi

When Chapter was Founded at Sewanee:  Spring 1979

Values:  Celebrating strength in our differences

Philanthropy:  Blue Monarch

Annual Programs: Each year, Theta Pi organizes one of the largest community wide philanthropic events of the year, the Turkey Trot. For over a decade, Theta Pi has partnered with the Blue Monarch for this event. Throughout this partnership, we have been able to raise almost $100,000 together.

Colors:  Green and Yellow

Symbol: The Frog

Minimum GPA Required for Membership: 2.5


Chapter Officers

Chapter President:  Mallory Anne Sheehan, C'19

Rush Chair:  Margaret Dupree, C'19