Office of the Dean of the College

The Office of the Dean of the College is responsible for administering the academic policies of the College as they relate to students and faculty. The Office supports the teaching, scholarship, and service roles of faculty, coordinates the activities of academic departments, and helps to develop and monitor the budget of the College. The Office also administers international study programs, assists faculty in the identification of grant opportunities and in the preparation of grant proposals, and works with the faculty to shape the curriculum. The Dean’s Office also has a central role in the recruitment and evaluation of faculty.

Office Staff

Terry L. Papillon
Dean of the College & Professor of Classics
Walsh-Ellett 123
931.598.1248
tlpapill@sewanee.edu
 
Alex Bruce
Associate Dean of the College for Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Walsh-Ellett 117
931.598.1919
ambruce@sewanee.edu
 
Elizabeth A. Skomp
Associate Dean of the College for Faculty Development and Inclusion & Professor of Russian
Walsh-Ellett 115
931.598.1254
eskomp@sewanee.edu
 
C. Ken Smith
Assistant Dean of the College for the Environment & Chair and Professor of Earth and Environmental Systems
Cleveland Annex 110A
931.598.3219
ksmith@sewanee.edu
 
Scott Howard Wilson
Associate Dean of the College for Global Education, Professor of Politics & Chair of Asian Studies
Carnegie 106
931.598.1268
swilson@sewanee.edu
 
Sandy Carr
Executive Assistant to the Dean of the College
Walsh-Ellett 122
931.598.1248
slcarr@sewanee.edu
 
Abby Colbert
Assistant Counsel for Global Affairs & Visiting Instructor of Politics
Carnegie 105
931.598.3106
ajcolber@sewanee.edu
 
Andrea Del Balso
International Student Services Advisor
Carnegie 108
931.598.1884
asdelbal@sewanee.edu
 
Kristen R. Kleinfeld
Assistant for Finance and Administration
Walsh-Ellett 116
931.598.3196
krkleinf@sewanee.edu
 
Donna Jo Parker
Administrative Assistant
Walsh-Ellett 124
931.598.1187
dparker@sewanee.edu
 
Shawnee Scissom
Office Program Specialist for the Office of Global Education
Carnegie 110
931.598.3551
sbscisso@sewanee.edu